APIs

Yesterday was covered algorithms.  We did a couple of exercises, but nothing too complicated.  Our project was to calculate a blackjack hand by determining whether an ace should count as 1 or 11.  After finishing it, it made me think about how you could expand it to a full blackjack game.  I’ve been working on making a tic-tac-toe game in my free time and I’m getting pretty close to finishing.

Today we are covering working with remote data through APIs.  The reading covered GET, POST, and fetch.  I wasn’t entirely clear on the concepts but I think I just need some further explanation and practice to get it.  I’m looking forward to messing around with this to see what kind of information can be pulled and how it can be used.  I believe this is the last week of front end fundamentals and then we will be moving on to back end fundamentals.