Objects

I’ve almost finished my calculator project, I’m just trying to add some extra features that are requiring me to rethink some of my code.  I think I’ll be able to figure it out though. The guest speaker we had on Friday was interesting.  She’s a QA manager so I was interested to hear what kind of work she does since my background is in quality.  Hearing what she and her team do definitely sounded like something I’d be interested in doing but I’d like to learn more about it. Today we are covering objects.  I’m really excited to see how we how can use objects because I think it will allows to start making a lot more complex applications as well as transition into APIs.

It’s hard to believe that we’re already on week 4.  I’ve learned so much the past 3 weeks but I know that I have so much more to learn.  The instructors and staff have all been great in helping us learn the concepts and making sure we’re comfortable with our progress.  I’m excited for the next two months!